Ten Fé

Ten Fé


Popular releases


Singles and EPs

Featuring Ten Fé

Fans also like

Appears On

Artist Playlists


282,627 monthly listeners

Hailing from London, England, Ten Fé are a group known for their motoring indie, hook-laden synth leads, longing vocals, and atmospheric, ethereal guitar work. Songwriters Ben Moorhouse and Leo Duncan met at a house party and instantly established a musical rapport. The friendship grew and the pair began busking. With a shared taste for classic songwriting, the two eventually began working on their own material along with school mates Rob Shipley, John Drain and Alex Hammond. Originally operating under the moniker Fé, the band released their first single, "Time," in 2013 via Bad Life Records. The track earned praise from BBC Radio 6 Music and Lauren Laverne, ultimately leading to them performing in-session at BBC Maida Vale. The group relocated to the thriving artistic streets of Berlin. After arriving in Berlin, the bandmembers changed their name to Ten Fé, explaining that the change reflected their newly felt sense of growth and artistic confidence. They began work on an LP with producer Ewan Pearson (M83, Jagwar Ma). In 2017, Ten Fé released their debut album "Hit The Light" which received widespread acclaim, with comparisons to Britain's Madchester scene of the late '80s and early '90s due to their use of celestial guitar work, and electronically tinged percussion. In particular, "Make Me Better" received much praise, not least for its remix by British electronic outfit UNKLE. The album also featured the singles "Elodie" and "Twist Your Arm."