This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.



  1. 1.
    Rhythm From A Red Car
  2. 2.
    Hot Cherie
  3. 3.
    Page of Your Life
  4. 4.
    Takin' Me Down
  5. 5.
    Dr. Love
Hardline was formed when brothers Johnny and Joey Gioeli, originally from the band Brunette, teamed up with Journey guitarist Neal Schon.
When grunge music began to take over the airwaves, Neal returned to Journey in 1995, Johnny stepped out of the music business eventually to return as Axel Rudi Pell’s singer in 1998. Years later Johnny and his brother Joey were ready to give it another go with Hardline after the call of Frontiers Records, and with an all new line-up they produced the return album “II” in 2002 with Josh Ramos taking Neal Schon’s place on lead guitar.
Johnny and Josh started to work on new songs which released on “Leaving the End Open” in 2009 on Frontiers Records. In 2012, the Danger Zone album released to mark the 20th anniversary of Hardline, with songwriter and keyboardist Alessandro Del Vecchio. In late 2016, the band released "Human Nature" , charting on Billboard in the USA and in 2017 the band toured on this album, as well as celebrating the 25th anniversary of Double Eclipse. In 2018, after the hugely successful Human Nature tour, the band continued to celebrate the 25th anniversary with special shows throughout Europe. Hardline also welcomed a new guitarist, Mario Percudani and drummer Marco Di Salvia.
In April 2019, Hardline will release their sixth studio album entitled "Life"
Johnny Gioeli – vocals
Alessandro Del Vecchio - keyboards & backing vocals
Mario Percudani - guitars
Anna Portalupi - bass
Marco Di Salvia - drums


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen



Discovered On

Related Artists

Listen to Hardline now.

Listen to Hardline in full in the Spotify app