This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

Jasper Høiby


  1. 1.
    Fellow Creatures
  2. 2.
    Folk Song
  3. 3.
    Song for the Bees
  4. 4.
    Little Song for Mankind
  5. 5.
    World of Contradictions
In 2005 Jasper created the trio Phronesis which has toured extensively in Europe and North America and won awards for ‘Jazz Album of the Year’ in Jazzwise and MOJO Magazines 2010 (Alive, Edition 2010) as well as a London Jazz Award for the trio's Pitch Black performance at Brecon Jazz festival 2012.
Phronesis was also chosen for the IJFO's (International Jazz Festival Organisation) new talent support programme, which resulted in performances at eleven IJFO festivals between 2012 and 2014. The trio has recently won UK's Parliamentary Jazz Award for best Jazz Ensemble of the Year 2017 and were nominated for 'Composer of the Year' in the 2017 Danish Music Awards.
Høiby has also performed / recorded with a number of original artists, including Mark Guiliana, Django Bates, Shai Maestro, Julian Joseph, Marc O'Reilly, Ana Silvera, Kurt Elling, Wolfgang Muthspiel, Gwilym Simcock, Antonio Loureiro, Tom Arthurs, Mark Lockheart, Liam Noble, Julia Biel, Seb Rochford, Marius Neset, Kairos 4tet, Jim Hart and Ivo Neame. He has appeared at jazz clubs, concert halls and festivals across the world and in 2012 won the Copenhagen Jazz Festival's 'Young Spririt Award' alongside honorary award winners Jack DeJohnette and Palle Mikkelborg.
“Høiby fashions his pieces so the lines between freedom and form are beautifully blurred, the music flows as a tumultuous organic whole –
everything belongs, nothing is forced.”


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen



Discovered On

Related Artists

Listen to Jasper Høiby now.

Listen to Jasper Høiby in full in the Spotify app