This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.



  1. 1.
  2. 2.
    El Último Tren
  3. 3.
    Cierra Los Ojos
  4. 4.
    Hyde Park
  5. 5.
    Mi Universo
Cooper's melodic pop tunes -- rich with vocal harmonies, thick with power pop-style guitar work, and altogether reminiscent of mid-'90s bands like Fountains of Wayne and the Rembrandts -- are primarily the work of Alejandro Diez who, until 1998, was the frontman of the like-minded indie pop act Los Flechazos.
Working with drummer Carlos Torero (formerly of Radio Futura), bassist Mc Cartney (formerly of Sex Museum), and guitarist Mario Alvarez (of Popels), Diez put together Cooper's first album, Fonorama, which was released on the Madrid, Spain-based label Elefant in late 2000. Cooper spent the following year touring in support of the album, putting in appearances at several Spanish indie music festivals (ContemPOPranea, Benicassim, BAM, and Lemon Pop). After a brief hiatus, Cooper returned in 2003 with a new single, "747"; another single, "Oxidado," was released the following year. The tracks from these two releases, in addition to three new tracks, were released as a part of Cooper's sophomore full-length, Retrovisor, which was released in Spain as 2004 came to a close. Cooper released two new EPs, 2006's Dias de Cine and 2007's Guárdame un Secreto, over the course of the next four years; the latter peaked at number two on the Spanish singles charts the week it was released. Cooper's next single, 2008's "Lemon Pop," did even better, holding the number one spot on the Spanish singles charts for seven consecutive weeks following its release. Cooper's third full-length, Aeropuerto, was released on Elefant the following spring. ~ Margaret Reges, Rovi


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen



Discovered On

Related Artists

Listen to Cooper now.

Listen to Cooper in full in the Spotify app