This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

Post Death Soundtrack


  1. 1.
    Expect No Sympathy
  2. 2.
    Chosen Sons
  3. 3.
    Piercing the Veil
  4. 4.
  5. 5.
Vancouver-based psychedelic industrial doom duo Post Death Soundtrack craft a dense electric symphony of heathen guitars, brazen bass, and a bubbling cauldron of synthesizers and found sounds.
The score to the untamed plains of the subconscious. This lays the groundwork over which the inimitable Steve Moore showcases his crushing vocal performances. In each piece, he takes from his hall of faces to embody the essence of a theme, be it scathing fury or enlightened ambivalence. Balancing ferocity and serenity, surrealist absurdity and earworm familiarity.
Post Death Soundtrack are back with their most ambitious and vitriolic collection to date, It Will Come Out of Nowhere. The group, now streamlined back to a duo, has Ireson at the reins of the sprawling production while Moore takes us on a trip through his tempestuous psyche. The 11 unforgiving tracks explore when calamity comes knocking unexpectedly on your door inspired by betrayal, divorce, personal loss and other blind-sided knocks to the ego. Doom, hip-hop and Indian raga all leech into the groundwater giving the album an unparalleled sonic breadth.
It Will Come Out of Nowhere is out February 15th, 2019 on limited release 2LP vinyl with custom slipcase and available on all major streaming platforms. Buy the album at Bandcamp:


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen



Discovered On

Related Artists

Listen to Post Death Soundtrack now.

Listen to Post Death Soundtrack in full in the Spotify app