This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

Post Death Soundtrack


  1. 1.
    Arrhythmia Dreaming
  2. 2.
    Little Alice
  3. 3.
    You Can't Go Back
  4. 4.
    The Preemptive Art, Striking First & Hardest
  5. 5.
    Transform in White Light
Post Death Soundtrack is a Canadian band consisting of Steve Moore and Jon Ireson. Founded in Calgary in 2007 by Kenneth Buck and Steve Moore, the band now operates out of Vancouver/Calgary.
The group creates thought-provoking music by weaving together elements of doom metal, IDM, trip hop, industrial, pop and rock sounds. calls their sound “indefinable" while Reflections of Darkness calls them "by no means music for simple minds”. CRAVE Online recently called their music "a wicked and dark arrangement full of melancholy and mesmerizing twists you won’t find anywhere else."
“The Unlearning Curve” was dubbed “the indie horrorcore album of the year” by the Huffington Post and would go on to be featured in major outlets Tune Collective, Crave Online, Paste Magazine, Big Takeover and Vancouver Weekly.
Colin Everall directed the music video for “Through the Gates”, released Fall 2016, garnering over 100,000 views. This was followed by conceptual videos for "Transform in White Light" and "You Can't Go Back", both created by visionary artist Shaun Friesen. The YCGB video contains footage from Standing Rock and associated protests.
In 2017 the group released "Let Your Colors Run - The Remixes", featuring submissions from a remix contest held in 2016. The album featured 17 re-imaginings of tracks from "The Unlearning Curve" from 13 different producers.
Their 3rd original full-length is due in 2018.<br>


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen



Related Artists

Listen to Post Death Soundtrack now.

Listen to Post Death Soundtrack in full in the Spotify app