Popular releases


Singles and EPs

Featuring Metalwings

Fans also like

Artist Playlists


38,850 monthly listeners

Metalwings is a symphonic/gothic metal band with Celtic influence, formed by the vocalist and viola player Stela Atanasova in 2010. Metalwings is an unqiue combination of powerful guitars, angelic vocals and the gentle sound of viola. The hymn-melodic and epically uplifting CLASSIC SYMPHONIC METAL of the Sofia based formation combines the finest elements of classical music and the timeless world of Opera. Band members: Stela Atanasova – Vocals, Electric Viola, Keyboards Nikola (Blackie) Ivanov -Drums Martin Emilov - Guitars Vlad Enev – Bass Angel Kitanov – Keyboards The band produced the first music video for the song “Crying of the Sun” in the beginning of 2015. With this music video the band managed to draw attention to over 28 million musical fans on YouTube. After the release of their first EP – “Fallen Angel in the Hell” on 12th May 2016 on April 19th 2018 METALWINGS released their much-anticipated debut album “For All Beyond”. The album is mixed and mastered by Max Morton at Morton Studio – Ukraine. In the beginning of March 2019 METALWINGS joined European tour of Imperial Age for some shows in Austria and Romania. METALWINGS played as a special guest at Bucovina concert in Brasov. At the end of 2020 METALWINGS released “Monster in the Mirror” - the first single taken from their upcoming album. The single is mixed and mastered by Jens Bogren. Their second studio album “A Whole New Land” will be released on 11 June 2021.