This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

None More Black


  1. 1.
    Oh, There's Legwork
  2. 2.
    Dinner's for Suckers
  3. 3.
    Under My Feet
  4. 4.
    Everyday Balloons
  5. 5.
    Drop the Pop
Philadelphia emo heroes Kid Dynamite were coming off extensive touring and two popular albums when vocalist Jason Shevchuk decided to leave the band and concentrate more fully on film school.
Even with Kid Dynamite done, however, he couldn't escape a natural passion for music and soon began writing and playing songs on guitar with his roommate Dan playing bass. And so were the humble beginnings of None More Black in the winter of 2000. To complete the band, Shevchuk's brother Jeff was added on guitar, along with a drummer. Demos soon fell on the ears of Sub Division Records before the band had even played a show, and after replacing their drummer, None More Black put out a three-song 7" in September 2001. Sending new material to labels around the country, the band and its ever-changing lineup eventually signed to California's Fat Wreck Chords. Their full-length debut, File Under Black, was issued in June 2003 with the brothers Shevchuk rounded out by drummer Mike McEvoy and bassist Paul Delaney (Kill Your Idols); Loud About Loathing followed a year later on Sabot Productions. An invigorating band chemistry was finally realized when Jason Shevchuk and Delaney were completed by guitarist Colin McGinniss and, later, drummer Jared Shavelson (of the Hope Conspiracy). Hooking up with producer J. Robbins (Against Me!, Jawbox), None More Black resurfaced on Fat Wreck with the diverse This Is Satire in spring 2006. Unfortunately, though -- and despite the positive response to Satire -- the band announced an indefinite hiatus in the early months of 2007. ~ Corey Apar, Rovi


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen



Discovered On

Related Artists

Listen to None More Black now.

Listen to None More Black in full in the Spotify app