This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.



  1. 1.
    Too Young to Fall in Love
  2. 2.
    All I'll Ever Know
  3. 3.
  4. 4.
    Pale Soft Light
  5. 5.
“The songs on this record feel a lot like diary entries to me. In this case, the phrase ‘dear me’ can be read as both an expression of regret and the beginning of a letter to oneself.
I see it as both,” notes OWEL vocalist Jay Sakong. “That’s the nice thing about lyrics in songs – you can pretty much reveal the most secretive parts of yourself and not feel as exposed as if you just said it out loud.”
New Jersey-based indie outfit OWEL released their intimate sophomore full-length, 'dear me,' on November 11, 2016. The album was was co-produced by Sakong and Gates’ vocalist Kevin Dye.
'dear me' is the follow-up to Every Good Boy (EP, 2015), produced by Mike Watts (As Tall As Lions, The Dear Hunter), and the band’s debut, self-titled full-length (2013). Featuring delicate, dreamy vocals with lush five-part harmonies, elegant string arrangements and a tasteful touch of electronic elements throughout, the band has created a truly stunning sound on dear me that is all their own and simultaneously feels classic and modern. On the album, dramatic crescendos and dynamic soundscapes weave behind ethereal vocals, gracefully leading listeners on a phenomenal sonic journey of reflection, curiosity and contemplation.



Related Artists

Listen to OWEL now.

Listen to OWEL in full in the Spotify app