This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

New Politics


  1. 1.
  2. 2.
    One of Us
  3. 3.
    Tonight You're Perfect
  4. 4.
  5. 5.
    Everywhere I Go (Kings And Queens)
Rambunctious Danish indie rockers New Politics formed in the late 2000s around the talents of vocalist David Boyd, guitarist/vocalist/keyboard player Søren Hansen, and drummer Louis Vecchio.
The band's high-energy, guitar-driven blend of punk, pop, and electronically induced dance-rock (Boyd specializes in wildly unpredictable stage posturing) eventually caught the ears (and eyes) of <a href=" data-name="RCA">RCA</a>, which signed the group in 2009. Fearing American anonymity, the band relocated to Brooklyn, New York, where they released their self-titled debut full-length in July of 2010. Their sophomore effort, A Bad Girl in Harlem, followed in 2013 and their single "Harlem" received a number of prominent placements, among them a Taco Bell commercial, several trailers for the film Frozen, and the Guitar Hero Live video game. After switching over to <a href=" data-name="Warner Bros.">Warner Bros.</a>-affiliated label DCD2 Records, New Politics released their third LP, Vikings, in late 2015. In 2017, after spending two years on the road, the band released a new single, the uplifting "One of Us." The band's fourth LP, Lost In Translation, will be out October 2017.



Related Artists

Listen to New Politics now.

Listen to New Politics in full in the Spotify app