This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.



  1. 1.
    Crazy - rem 2010
  2. 2.
    During Pale Moonlight - rem 2010
  3. 3.
    Please Me - rem 2010
  4. 4.
    Departure - rem 2010
  5. 5.
    Humanity Cry - rem 2010
PROMEMORIA formed in 1996 by Philip Husberg and Martin Svennberg.
When the two originally very different views of music came together, the symbiosis of PROMEMORIA was born.
In the summer of 1997 Tom Lövby joined to play guitar, and in the fall of 1999 Mattias Bergström joined to do the lyrical and vocal works. The selftitled full-length debut album was completed in dec 2000, released in 2001 and re-released worldwide in a remastered version thru all the main digital channels, including Spotify in 2011.
In the winter of 2001-2002 the work to put together the second album started.
In late december of 2002 Mattias Bergström jumped ship and was replaced in april 2005 by the new voice of Stefan Lindgren, in time to finish the second album ”The Darkening”.
Later in september the same year Jonas Ekestubbe joined to play guitars. The album was finished in late summer of 2006, and it also features Anna Mia Bonde on additional vocals and the lead for the song ‘Utopia’.
The Darkening was released worldwide on iTunes in 2007 and re-released in a remastered version thru all the main digital channels, including Spotify in 2010.
The work to finish the third and writing the fourth album is currently in progress.
Follow Promemoria at


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen


Related Artists

Listen to Promemoria now.

Listen to Promemoria in full in the Spotify app