This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

Rebecca Turner


  1. 1.
    Sun in My Morning
  2. 2.
    Nobody Sees Me Like You Do
  3. 3.
    Tom Tom
  4. 4.
    Some Of My Love
  5. 5.
    Red Rosey Bush
Rebecca Turner is a country-folk-rock singer-songwriter formerly of New York and Los Angeles, now residing in Maplewood, NJ.
Her third album, The New Wrong Way, is out now. Raised on 70s radio and 80s record stores, her musical influences have ranged over the years from Emmylou Harris to Liz Phair, from Doris Day to Tom Petty, from Goldfrapp to the Go-Gos. With the help of her husband/bass player/producer Scott Anthony, she made her first two albums Land of My Baby (2004) and Slowpokes (2009). Recording for the third began at their home-based studio, Storybook Sound, with a core band including Rich Feridun (Tammy Faye Starlite, Jimmy LaFave, Amelia White), Sim Cain (Rollins Band, Chris Harford, Marc Ribot), as well as her longtime, since-college, not-so-secret weapon, harmony singer Sue Raffman. When recording was almost done, they headed down to famed Ardent Studios in Memphis (Big Star, ZZ Top, Al Green) to add finishing touches and record two cover songs. They couldn’t be happier with the relaxed, eclectic, offbeat but always true-to-the-heart results. The title refers to the 13 songs’ frequent theme: getting older and attempting to do things better, but like all humans, sometimes succeeding and sometimes not. Music itself is a constant theme; characters in the songs include DJ Vin Scelsa, Anita O’Day, and the guys in XTC. Rebecca performs sometimes with an electric band, or with an acoustic-based trio or quartet, and occasionally all by her lonesome.


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen


Discovered On

Related Artists

Listen to Rebecca Turner now.

Listen to Rebecca Turner in full in the Spotify app