This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

Brett McCrady


  1. 1.
    New Love
  2. 2.
    Silver Lining
  3. 3.
    Wanna Be with You
  4. 4.
    All for You
  5. 5.
    Wherever I Go
Brett McCrady combines catchy melodies with thoughtful lyrics to make the world seem a little brighter.
The indie-pop singer/songwriter is based in Calgary, Alberta.
In July 2016, Brett was one of the artists selected for The Prophets of Music's inaugural Emerging Artist Program alongside High Love and The Ashley Hundred. The program allowed Brett to record his upcoming EP "Drifting Through The Ordinary" at OCL Studios and perform with acts like Reuben and the Dark and Jocelyn Alice.
“Drifting Through the Ordinary” is a 21-minute reflection on love, life and the in-between. Packed with cinematic musical interludes, lush string arrangements and vibrant horn sections, the record delivers catchy pop tunes with musical and lyrical substance. The EP was produced by Juno-nominee Scott Henderson (The EarthTONES, Souls in Rhythm) and features a slew of award-winning talent, including guitarist Russell Broom (Jann Arden, Michael Bernard Fitzgerald), keyboardist Mike Little (Serena Ryder, Brett Kissel) and more.
“Drifting Through the Ordinary” released on July 28, 2017 and peaked at #6 on the iTunes Singer/Songwriter charts. The album also charted in the top 20 on Canadian College Radio, including 90.9 CJSW FM and 101.9 CFRC FM.


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen



Discovered On

Related Artists

Listen to Brett McCrady now.

Listen to Brett McCrady in full in the Spotify app