This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

Orquestra Sinfônica Do Estado De São Paulo


  1. 1.
    Bachianas brasileiras No. 7: III. Toccata: Desafio (Joust) - Heitor Villa-Lobos, Roberto Minczuk
  2. 2.
    Symphony No. 12, W539: II. Adagio - Heitor Villa-Lobos, Isaac Karabtchevsky
  3. 3.
    Symphony No. 6, "On the Outline of the Mountains of Brazil": IV. Allegro - Heitor Villa-Lobos, Isaac Karabtchevsky
  4. 4.
    Mambo (From "West Side Story") [With Concert Ending] - Leonard Bernstein, Marin Alsop
  5. 5.
    Serenade: IV. Agathon: Adagio - Leonard Bernstein, Vadim Gluzman, John Neschling
The Orquestra Sinfônica do Estado de São Paulo (OSESP) is the state-supported symphony orchestra of São Paulo, Brazil, formed in 1954.
As one of the largest orchestras in South America, the OSESP performs around 200 concerts per year, and it has become one of the most important cultural exports for the country through its tours of South America, the United States, and Europe. In addition to playing concerts of standard classical repertoire and music by Brazilian composers, OSESP also provides educational programs, a music academy, and a music publishing house. The orchestra has been led by founder João de Sousa Lima, Bruno Roccela, Eleazar de Carvalho, John Neschling, Isaac Karabtchevsky, Yan Pascal Tortelier, and Marin Alsop. The orchestra opened its new concert hall in 1999, the Sala São Paulo at the Júlio Prestes Station. The OSESP records for Naxos, BIS, and Biscoito Fino.


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen


Discovered On

Related Artists

Listen to Orquestra Sinfônica Do Estado De São Paulo now.

Listen to Orquestra Sinfônica Do Estado De São Paulo in full in the Spotify app