This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

Virtual Symmetry


  1. 1.
  2. 2.
    Message from Eternity
  3. 3.
    Program Error
  4. 4.
    Soul's Reflections
  5. 5.
Virtual Symmetry is a Swiss progressive metal band formed in Switzerland in 2009 as solo project of guitarist Valerio Æsir Villa while the first ideas for the debut album 'Message from Eternity'
began taking shape in his home studio.
After several line-up changes, the band now consists of vocalist Marco Pastorino (Temperance), guitarist and mastermind Valerio Æsir Villa, keyboardist Marco 'Mark' Bravi and bassist Alessandro Poppale.
Virtual Symmetry is a revelation in the progressive metal universe, stunning their fans and listeners with influences which range from classical music to contemporary metal music and a style
characterized by epic suites, rich of cinematic atmospheres and balance between melody and technique, leading the listeners through a dynamic and emotional journey in each track.
The band now has two releases which put them among big names in the progressive landscape:
2016's "Message from Eternity" - with guest appearances of singer Alessandro Del Vecchio, saxophonist Ruben Paganelli and legendary keyboardist Jordan Rudess - and 2017's "X-GATE Suite"
- their first album to have a female singer, Diane Balzari of Lost Journey, and an orchestra throughout all the tracks, polish Sinfonietta Consonus symphonic orchestra, directed by M. Mierzejewski - other than numerous live shows supporting artists like Dream Theater, Evergrey, Deep Purple's Don Airey and many more.


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen



Discovered On

Related Artists

Listen to Virtual Symmetry now.

Listen to Virtual Symmetry in full in the Spotify app