This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

The Have Nots


  1. 1.
    Devil's Playground (featured music in Showtime's Shameless)
  2. 2.
    Johnny Hit and Run Pauline
  3. 3.
    Fancy Meeting You Here
  4. 4.
    Bury the Rage
  5. 5.
    She Put the Hurt on Me
Attention, this bio is from the Des Moines Punk Band The Have Nots. Only the release 'Forgetting Yesterday and Beating You with Kindness..." is by that band.
The Have Nots were formed by David "DaVo" Wilkins and Paul Gray(Slipknot, , Anal Blast, Vexx, Body Pit, Reggie and the Full Effect and Inveigh Catharsis) during the Winter and Spring of 1995/1996. The band and it's members were a staple of Safari and the Des Moines Music Scene. Over the roughly 20 months that they existed they played opened for countless national acts including Fastball, Murphy's Law, Quincy Punx, Apocalypse Hoboken, Mercy Rule, Blanks 77 and countless others. Though it was a punk band it featured three current or future members of Slipknot Paul Gray (Guitar), Joey Jordison(Slipknot, Murder Dolls) (Guitar) and Greg "Babyface" Welts(Mad Parade, Organized Crime, Slipknot, Rumbleseat Riot, Matthew james and the Rust Belt Union) (Drums). Round out the line up was long-time promoter/talent buyer and old ass punker David "DaVo" Wilkins(vocals) and Brian DuBay on Bass.
In 2016 and 2017 the band was reformed with only DaVo on vocals with a core of local musicians including Rob Ogg(Hunger Pains, Skin of Earth and Make Your Mark), Darren Stout(Welfare Skate, Ritual of Agony and Hunger Pains), DaVo's Son Quinn Bottenfield and An Nam Tran and Jordan Josephsen(Make Your Mark).


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen



Listen to The Have Nots now.

Listen to The Have Nots in full in the Spotify app