This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.



  1. 1.
    Break or Bury
  2. 2.
    Soften Up
  3. 3.
    I Hope You're Okay
  4. 4.
    No Cure
  5. 5.
    Feel the Same
Sunsleeper is an emo rock band from Salt Lake City, UT. In March of 2016 they teamed up with producers Nathan Hussey (All Get Out) and Andrew Goldring to record their debut EP, Stay The Same, which featured lead single “Break or Bury.” Jeffery Mudgett (vocals/guitar) expands on the writing behind the EP by stating, “I was trying to accept how different things were panning out in my life.
Change is inevitable and often times for the best, but it can still be tough to absorb.” Overall, SLUG Magazine states, “The lyrics illustrate common self-reflective themes surrounding relationships, making the songs instantly relatable and full of heart.”
Following the release of Stay The Same, the band began writing their full-length and entered the studio with producer Nathan Hussey at Vudu Studios. During this time, the band announced their signing to Rude Records. You Can Miss Something & Not Want It Back is set for release via Rude Records on July 12, 2019, featuring lead single, “Soften Up.” The title and theme of this record represent a change of perspective since Stay the Same. Mudgett elaborated, “I was writing from a place of resentment for change on the EP. I had an unwillingness to let go of the way things were. Since the EP, the rate at which circumstances have changed has increasingly sped up, which in turn caused me to get comfortable with the concept.” The new album chronicles the process of wrestling with the understanding of change and learning to accept it.


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen



Discovered On

Related Artists

Listen to Sunsleeper now.

Listen to Sunsleeper in full in the Spotify app