This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

Michele Giacobbe


  1. 1.
    Beneath the Yellow Sea
  2. 2.
    Hue of Indigo and Blue
  3. 3.
    Buried Embers
  4. 4.
    Love on the Wall
  5. 5.
    Silver Trees
Michele Giacobbe was born on 7th November 1985 in Italy.
He is a composer and a multi-instrumentalist.
His first album was "Lost Memories".
This is followed by "Hue of Indigo and Blue".
This new work starts by the commingling between New Age Celtic and Classical Instrumental music. The album is a journey from est to west, from Asian melodies and instruments (like Erhu) in “Beneath the Yellow Sea”, “Mono no Aware”, to typical Celtic sounds as in “Buried Embers” or in “Love on the Wall”. Title track, “Hue of Indigo and Blue”, is a mix of New Age and solo piano music. A note of sacred and medieval music is given by “Lament of the Righteous” in which the composer and multi-instrumentalist Michele Giacobbe figures a melody coming out from a class of unheard people, the righteous exactly. Uncertainty is the key.
Fugacity is the focal point of “Butterfly Dance”, “Mono no Aware” and “Love on the Wall”. Happiness and eternal love are the subjects of “Lux ex Tenebris”, “Silver Trees” (inspired by Mallorn trees showed by J. R. R. Tolkien in “The Lord of the Rings”) and “Ever Thine, Ever Mine, Ever Ours”.
Official website:


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen


Discovered On

Related Artists

Listen to Michele Giacobbe now.

Listen to Michele Giacobbe in full in the Spotify app