Popular releases


Singles and EPs

Featuring Subsignal

Fans also like

Appears On

Artist Playlists


7,849 monthly listeners

Subsignal is a progressive rock band. The band was originally formed in 2007 as a side project by Sieges Even members Arno Menses (vocals) and Markus Steffen (guitars). After their main band disbanded, Menses and Steffen recruited former Dreamscape members Ralf Schwager (bass), and David Bertok (keyboards). Sun Caged drummer Roel van Helden was Subsignal's first drummer, but was replaced in 2012 by Dreamscape drummer Danilo Batdorf. So far, the band has released the four albums Beautiful & Monstrous (2009), Touchstones (2011), Paraíso (2013) and The Beacons of Somewhere Sometime (2015). The last three albums have all entered the German Media Control Charts. The current line-up consists of Markus Steffen, Arno Menses, Ralf Schwager, Markus Maichel (Keys) and Dirk Brand (Drums). A new album is in the making and will be released in Spring 2018 via Gentle Art of Music.