This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

Ruby Bones


  1. 1.
    Not Enough
  2. 2.
    Hook Line Sinker
  3. 3.
    Heart of Darkness
  4. 4.
    Past Lives
  5. 5.
    Gone Gone Gone
Indie rockers Ruby Bones combine shout along choruses with existential musings to form fast-paced, punchy songs best enjoyed in the sweat-soaked clubs of New Jersey and Brooklyn.
Made up of singer-songwriter Chris Fox, drummer James Janocha, and bassist FC Spies, the band turns Fox's folk songs into thoughtful yet vibrant tracks full of heart and hooks
Following their Billboard-charting debut record, Ruby Bones return with "Laser," the first in a trio of EPs out on Mint 400 Records.
“We wanted to write something a bit more lighthearted and fun than the first album," explains Fox. "And as songs came together they started taking on a slightly nostalgic vibe. Lyrically, I realized I was writing about losing one's youth, so the viewpoint became that of somebody going through their 20s and longing for simpler times, even if they’re aware those times are already being romanticized.”
Clocking in at a brisk 10 minutes, the EP is no-frills rock and roll, carrying an unwavering energy start to finish.


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen



Discovered On

Related Artists

Listen to Ruby Bones now.

Listen to Ruby Bones in full in the Spotify app