This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.



  1. 1.
    Mind Smear
  2. 2.
    Mind Smear (Deluxe Edition) - Misstiq
  3. 3.
    Pretend Pessimist
  4. 4.
  5. 5.
    I Am Ocean
Nucleust incorporates four passion driven musicians who strive to deliver what can be classified as heavy melodic music comprising of unpredictable combinations of metal riffs and motives.
The band have released 3 EP's which includes the WAM award winning track "Of King And Tree", and “I Am Ocean” produced by Nick McLernon from Make Them Suffer, plus a full length album "Terra Cerebral". Nucleust has been fortunate to share the stage with such acts as Polaris, Make Them Suffer, Twelve Foot Ninja, Soilwork, Lacuna Coil, Voyager and Haken.
In Nov 2019, the band started a new era by releasing their highly anticipated EP "I Am Ocean", produced by Nick McLernon from successful Perth metal band “Make Them Suffer” and mixed and mastered by Jeff Dunne. Through releasing their new EP, Nucleust expanded their sonic universe and explored new territory with their vicious metallic attack and soaring choruses.
The band is active on writing and releasing new song. They have released their latest single just after their new EP late Dec 2019 called “Eclipse” (100k+ on Spotify) which has added many new followers to their fan base over the past three months. Recently Nucleust released their new anthem “Pretend Pessimist”. This track has been added to some of the best editorial Spotify playlist such as New Blood, Homegrown and Heavy, New Metal Tracks, Heavy Beatdown and Aussie Alternative by Greyscale Records.


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen


Discovered On

Related Artists

Listen to Nucleust now.

Listen to Nucleust in full in the Spotify app