This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

Alcoholic Faith Mission


  1. 1.
    Running With Insanity
  2. 2.
    My Eyes To See
  3. 3.
    Nut In Your Eye
  4. 4.
    Into Pieces
  5. 5.
The Brooklyn-via-Denmark indie rock ensemble Alcoholic Faith Mission make experimental, if still melodic, folk and avant pop.
Formed by vocalist/guitarist Thorben Seierø Jensen and bassist Sune Sølund while the two were living in Brooklyn in 2006, Alcoholic Faith Mission were initially a lo-fi pop affair. In fact, the band's 2006 debut, Misery Loves Company, was largely bedroom pop recorded on a laptop. Eventually, the duo expanded its lineup, adding several new members including vocalist/keyboardist Kristine Permild, drummer Morten Hyldahl, trombonist/guitarist Gustav Rasmussen, and keyboardist/accordionist Anders Hjort. The band released its sophomore effort, 421 Wythe Avenue, in 2009, and returned a year later with Let This Be the Last Night We Care. In 2012, Alcoholic Faith Mission released their fourth studio album, Ask Me This, on Old Flame Records. ~ Matt Collar, Rovi



Related Artists

Listen to Alcoholic Faith Mission now.

Listen to Alcoholic Faith Mission in full in the Spotify app