This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

Vetrar Draugurinn


  1. 1.
    Bleak Earth
  2. 2.
    I Am
  3. 3.
  4. 4.
    Mother of Northern Skies
  5. 5.
    Death Will Come for Us
Vetrar Draugurinn is a Dutch band formed around song writer / guitar player Eric Hazebroek
(Stream of Passion); show casing his unique style of incorporating melancholic melodies with heavy, downtuned riffs and his eye for subtle detail and diversity. After Stream of Passion’s demise in 2016 Eric's solo project turned into a full blown band.
Despite the Icelandic name, the band came to life in the Netherlands. To complete the line-up Eric asked the help of 4 talented, experienced musicians/friends, namely the dark voice of Marjan Welman (Autumn, Ayreon), versatile drummer Jim van de Kerkhof (All for Nothing), guitar player/multi instrumentalist Thomas Cochrane (Hologram Earth), and Arjan Heijden (Manifest, Daeonia) on bass. Their goal is to make music from the heart, melancholic and gloomy, intense and fragile at some places, massive and loud in others.
After a limited edition EP, a full-length album was recorded during 2018, which was released March 28th, 2019 through Painted Bass Records. “Hinterlands” contains 11 songs that will drag you into their darkness. Vetrar Draugurinn is here to give you a glimpse of light in the dark forest, a little bit of warmth in the long wintery night.


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen



Discovered On

Related Artists

Listen to Vetrar Draugurinn now.

Listen to Vetrar Draugurinn in full in the Spotify app