This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

Matt Cardle


  1. 1.
    When We Collide
  2. 2.
  3. 3.
    I Can't Make You Love Me - Intimate & Live Tour Version
  4. 4.
    The First Time Ever I Saw Your Face
  5. 5.
    I Can't Make You Love Me - Live
Matt Cardle makes a most welcome return to Sony Music on April 27th 2018 with the release of new album ‘Time To Be Alive’.
Lead single ‘Desire’, an electronic, hook laden delight serves as the perfect introduction to Matt’s new sound. The striking record sees Cardle collaborate with Jim Eliot (Kylie, Will Young, Ellie Goulding) Christopher Elms (Bjork, Anohni, Alanis Morrisette) Dan McDougall (Liam Gallagher), Dimitri Tikovoi (MNEK, Goldfrapp) and James Hayto & James Jackman (George Michael).
Matt has reinvented his sound on ‘Time To Be Alive’, fusing electronica, gospel, rock and soul. The lyrics are all personal observations on addiction, redemption, atonement and eventual contentment. It’s a collection that will surprise, and one Matt is incredibly proud of. All but one of the album’s 14 songs were co-written by Cardle. They reveal a portrait of an artist struggling with personal battles, but ultimately winning the war.
Early into the writing process, Matt spent six months in the lead role of West End hit musical ‘Memphis’. He received the Best West End Debut award from ‘What’s On Stage’ for his portrayal of Huey Calhoun. As the resounding winner of The X Factor’s highest rating series ever in 2010, over 19 million viewers tuned in to see Matt triumph with his breathtaking four- octave vocal range.


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen



Discovered On

Related Artists

Listen to Matt Cardle now.

Listen to Matt Cardle in full in the Spotify app