Popular releases


Singles and EPs

Featuring Soen

Fans also like

Appears On


326,111 monthly listeners

Initially formed in 2004, it was in May 2010 that the formation of Soen was officially announced. Funding member drummer Martin Lopez describes Soen’s music as “melodic, heavy and intricate”. 
 The group’s first song, ‘Fraccions‘, was released in October 2010 and their debut album, Cognitive, was released on 15 February 2012 receiving positive critical reception. 
 Since Lopez and Joel Ekelöf formed the group, Soen have never shied away from exploration and analysis of self or society, both as musicians and expressionists. 
 SOEN are: Joel Ekelöf – Vocals Martin Lopez – Drums, Percussion Cody Ford – Guitar Lars Åhlund – Keys, Guitar Oleksii “ Zlatoyar” Kobel – Bass