This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

New Volume


  1. 1.
    Lovers And Liars
  2. 2.
    Back To Blood (Pt. 1)
  3. 3.
    One Touch
  4. 4.
    Turn Off The Light
  5. 5.
    Should've Said So
New Volume create alternative rock that can make you think or make you move. The South Africa-born and London-based trio—Tyron Layley [lead vocals, guitar], Ryan Morris [lead guitar/vocals], and Adam Jenkins [drums]—find soul within electronic-tinged soundscapes on their full-length debut album, Envy [Sumerian Records].
In fact, the robust and rich nature of the sound belies the fact there’s only three band members.
“We’re a three-piece, but we decided we weren’t going to be bound by that,” affirms Tyron. “Playing around with a Moog and synths inspired us to break free from the bass, drums, and guitar approach. It was the benchmark for where we wanted the sound and band to go.”
High school friends, the boys traded South Africa for London together, setting their sights on realizing a lifelong collective musical dream. In 2013, they formed New Volume equally indebted to soul and blues as eighties Depeche Mode. Independently, they toured throughout the UK and Europe with the likes of Anberlin and Young Guns even achieving #1 radio success in countries such as Poland. Sumerian Records stumbled upon their music online in 2014, inking a deal with the group shortly thereafter. The process of recording and producing Envy would tap into a singular mystique.
“You’ve got to see a show,” Tyron leaves off. “That’s where the music and the aesthetic come together. We hope you feel what we felt while making this.”
It’s a new chapter for alternative music.


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen



Discovered On

Related Artists

Listen to New Volume now.

Listen to New Volume in full in the Spotify app