Popular releases


Singles and EPs

Featuring AqME

Fans also like

Appears On

Artist Playlists


15,482 monthly listeners

French nu-metal quartet AqME emerged from the influential Team Nowhere collective to become one of the most acclaimed hard rock acts of its generation. Assembled from the remnants of the group Neurosyndrom, AqME formed in Paris in 1999. Frontman Koma (Thomas Thirrion), guitarist Ben (Benjamin Rubin), bassist Sofi, and drummer ETN (Etienne Sarhtou) comprised the founding lineup, joining acts like Pleymo, Enhancer, and Wünjo as part of a loose-knit confederation of hip-hop-inspired metal bands lumped together under the Team Nowhere banner. After issuing the six-song demo University of Nowhere to strong sales and positive critical notice, AqME in mid-2000 released an expanded version. Bassist Charlotte Poiget replaced Sofi prior to sessions for the band's official debut, 2002's Sombres Efforts. A major French tour followed, and only in late 2003 did AqMe return to the studio to begin work on the follow-up, Polaroïds & Pornographie. The 2005 LP La Fin des Temps proved their commercial breakthrough, generating the radio smash "Pas Assez Loin." ~ Jason Ankeny