This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.



  1. 1.
    Secret Door
  2. 2.
    Grey Skies
  3. 3.
    Can't Stop Loving You - Video Edit
  4. 4.
    XIII (Thirteen)
  5. 5.
Ethernity is a Progressive Melodic Metal band from Belgium founded in 2000 by brothers Julien Spreutels (keyboards – Epysode) and Nicolas Spreutels (drums) and their cousin François Spreutels (bass).
They were quickly joined by two friends: Steve Widart and Thomas Henry on guitars.
The band recruited Julie Colin (vocals) in 2005 and recorded their first demo « All Over The Nations » and a self-produced demo-album « The Journey » in 2006.
In 2007, Ethernity welcomed Gregory Discenza on lead guitar and 2 other demos followed : « Quest of Forgiveness » in 2008 and « Broken Memories » in 2010.
At that point, the band found its actual sound and played in most renowned venues in Belgium, sharing the bill with acts like Tarja Turunen, Epica, Tarot, Europe, HammerFall, Edguy, GammaRay, Rage, Nightmare, Jorn, Rhapsody of Fire, DGM, Masterplan, Freak Kitchen, Symphony X, Evergrey,...
In 2013, Ethernity started to work on their debut album « Obscure Illusions » which was mixed and mastered by Simone Mularoni (DGM) at Domination Studio (IT). The title track features 3 special guests: Tom E. Englund, Kelly Sundown Carpenter and Mark Basile. « Obscure Illusions » was released on March 20, 2015.
In 2017, Ethernity took the mutual agreement to go separate ways with Greg Discenza. The band was glad to welcome Francesco Mattei (Noveria, IT) as new lead guitar player!
Nowadays, the new album is finished and will be released in late summer.


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen



Discovered On

Related Artists

Listen to Ethernity now.

Listen to Ethernity in full in the Spotify app