This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

Fat Freddy's Drop

Fat Freddy's Drop

602,205 Monthly Listeners

Exclusive Spotify playlists

Listen to Fat Freddy's Drop and other great artists on unique Spotify playlists.

About this artist

Posted By Fat Freddy's Drop

Seven headed soul monster Fat Freddy’s Drop is internationally regarded as one of the world’s finest live draws.

Founded in the club scene in Wellington in 1999, Freddys sound draws inspiration from almost every part of the black music lexicon. Soul drenched vocals and jazz harmonies collide with tape delays and echo chambers, underpinned by a rhythm section as comfortable laying down a throbbing, techy soundscape as they are a swampy blues stomp. It’s a sound that demands to be heard live, a potent mixture of virtuosity and diaphragm-wrecking digital sonics.

Fat Freddy's Drop ft. DJ Fitchie aka Chris Faiumu – MPC, Producer, Joe Dukie aka Dallas Tamaira - Vocals, Chopper Reeds aka Scott Towers - Saxophone, Tony Chang aka Toby Laing – Trumpet, Dobie Blaze aka Iain Gordon – Keyboard, Hopepa aka Joe Lindsay - Trombone, and Jetlag Johnson aka Tehimana Kerr – Guitar + hype bro Slave aka Mark Williams – MC & Videographer

Where people listen

  • 1.
    Auckland, NZ
    52,061 Listeners
  • 2.
    London, GB
    28,106 Listeners
  • 3.
    Christchurch, NZ
    22,042 Listeners
  • 4.
    Hamilton, NZ
    18,564 Listeners
  • 5.
    Wellington, NZ
    13,148 Listeners
  • 6.
    São Paulo, BR
    11,269 Listeners

Upcoming Concerts


Singles and EPs