This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

Pajaro Sunrise


  1. 1.
  2. 2.
    Kinda Fantastic
  3. 3.
    Long Forgotten Flowers
  4. 4.
    Young and Free
  5. 5.
Yuri Méndez A.K.A. Pajaro Sunrise is a singer, musician, songwriter and producer from Spain.
Started as a duo consisting of Yuri and Pepe López, debut album Pajaro Sunrise was released by Lovemonk in 2006. The record was acclaimed both in and outside Spain, and got domestic releases in South Korea (Sky Music) and Japan (Flake).
In 2008, the band split up while working on their follow-up album. Yuri finished the record on his own, and Done / Undone was released in 2009 featuring both group efforts and Méndez's solo recordings. It's a double album: "'Done' for all the things that came to an end, and 'Undone' for all the possibilities that rose from it."
Third album Old Goodbyes (2011) was recorded mostly live and, according to Yuri, the record was "a rupture, a break with the past."
On 2013's Kulturkatzenjammer Yuri wrote, played, arranged, mixed and produced everything, save a few drum tracks. While still sounding very much like Pajaro Sunrise, the album is more electronic and experimental than previous releases.
2016 saw the release of two double albums: Oh My (Lost Songs 2006-2016) , a collection of previously unreleased songs, alternate versions, demos and covers, and The Collapse – 14 new tracks co-produced by and featuring Bart Davenport, as well as Shawn Lee, Charlie Bautista and Javier Jiménez.
Yuri’s songs have been featured on movie soundtracks, TV ads and series such as The Big C, Castle, The Missing Lynx, Vodafone and McDonald's.


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen



Discovered On

Related Artists

Listen to Pajaro Sunrise now.

Listen to Pajaro Sunrise in full in the Spotify app