I Took Your Name

I Took Your Name


Popular releases


Singles and EPs

Featuring I Took Your Name

Fans also like

Appears On

Artist Playlists


180 monthly listeners

I Took Your Name is the moniker of Chris van der Ploeg, former guitarist in audiotransparent. His album "White Wall, Silent Light" was released on King Forward Records in October 2017, preceded by the single "From a Dream". 2019 and 2020 saw the release of more new music; 'Half Speed', 'Burst to Life', 'Human' and 'Talk = Cheap' came out as singles. Currently, a new EP is in the making, set for release in early 2021.