Simian Ghost

Simian Ghost


Popular releases


Singles and EPs

Featuring Simian Ghost

Fans also like

Appears On

Artist Playlists


3,204 monthly listeners

Swedish indie pop act Simian Ghost initially began as the solo recording project of singer/songwriter Sebastian Arnström. His 2011 debut, Infinite Traffic Everywhere, was a mix of fragmented post-rock and dreamy chillwave that quickly became a critical favorite in his native land. He followed up with the seven-song EP Lovelorn that same year before expanding the group to include members Erik Klinga and Mathias Zachrisson. Working as a trio, the band wrote and recorded its second LP, Youth, in 2012, which again fared well critically across Europe, leading to several U.K. live dates and sessions for the BBC. The band continued to release new music, including the 2012 EP Autumn Slowmo and a smattering of singles. Prior to the 2014 LP The Veil, Arnström again expanded the lineup to include part-time vocalist Maja Agnevik and full-time bassist Wilhelm Magnusson. That same year, their second LP, Youth, was reissued with five additional tracks by the American label Red Eye Transit. With a newly acquired Sony/BMG publishing deal in place, Simian Ghost began work on their fourth LP, a buoyant self-titled release that arrived in September 2017. ~ Timothy Monger, Rovi