This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

This Void Inside


  1. 1.
    A Cruel Mind
  2. 2.
    Betrayer MMXVIII
  3. 3.
    Memories' Dust
  4. 4.
    Losing My Angel
  5. 5.
    Another Fucking Love Song
This Void Inside was originally formed in 2003 by Dave Shadow (ex front man of Italian gothic act My Sixth Shadow) as one man band experimenting new sounds and concepts composing new songs.
At the beginning of 2008 Dave decided to share his material and create a band, and in 2008 they recorded
their first full lenght promo CD with 12 tracks at Dark Dave Studios: "Dust", produced, mixed and mastered
by Dave Shadow.
The album was officially released in a limited edition of 300 copies, while the band has definitely started
playing on the stage in Rome attending gothic festivals and supporting important gothic bands.
In May 2008 This Void Inside signed for the label DECADANCE RECORDS (Latexxx Teens, Pulcher Femina,
Siva Six), and worked for a debut album re-issue, enriched with new layout and artwork; this "Dust" 2.0
version was released in October 2008.
In 2016 after a long time of silence the band started writing new material with a new line up: the guitarists
Frank Marrelli and Alberto Sempreboni, the drummer Simone Gerbasi joined the former members Dave
Shadow and the bass player Saji Connor; In November the band released the new single "Losing My Angel".
In July 2018 This Void Inside signed a deal with AGOGE RECORDS.
At the end of July 2018 the new highly anticipated sophomore album "My Second Birth/My Only Death" has been released, with Diego Reali (Hevidence, ex DGM) and Max Aguzzi (Dragonhammer) as special guests.


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen



Discovered On

Related Artists

Listen to This Void Inside now.

Listen to This Void Inside in full in the Spotify app