This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

Franz Hauk

Franz Hauk

307 Monthly Listeners

Exclusive Spotify playlists

Listen to Franz Hauk and other great artists on unique Spotify playlists.

About this artist

Franz Hauk is a German organist and choral conductor. Raised in Neuburg an der Donau, he attended the Munich College of Music and Theatre and also studied in Salzburg, concentrating on piano and organ.

Among his teachers were Aldo Schoen, Gerhard Weinberger, Franz Lehrndorfer, and Edgar Krapp. In 1988 he received his doctorate with a thesis on church music in 19th century Munich. He moved to Ingolstadt, where he has served as organist and choir director at the Liebfrauenmünster, and began giving recitals in Europe and the United States. He has taught church music and historical performance practices at the Munich College of Music and Theatre since 2002, and he founded the Simon Mayr Choir in 2003. He has recorded for Carlton Classics, Guild, and Naxos.

Where people listen

  • 1.
    Paris, FR
    13 Listeners
  • 2.
    Stockholm, SE
    12 Listeners
  • 3.
    Gothenburg, SE
    7 Listeners
  • 4.
    Berlin, DE
    6 Listeners
  • 5.
    Oslo, NO
    5 Listeners
  • 6.
    Amsterdam, NL
    4 Listeners


Singles and EPs