Sailing Before The Wind


Popular releases

Singles and EPs

Featuring Sailing Before The Wind

Fans also like

Appears On

Artist Playlists


5,178 monthly listeners

Sailing Before The Wind(セイリング・ビフォア・ザ・ウィンド)は、2011年に結成された東京のメタルコアバンド。これまでに6枚のEPと2曲のシングルをリリース。ライブ活動も精力的に行い、SCREAM OUT FEST 2015やTRUE NORTH FESTIVAL 2017といった国内最大規模のメタルコアフェスに出演。2019年6月にはオーストラリアからIsotopesをゲストに迎え、ヘッドライナーツアー『Revised Standards Tour 2019』を全国7都市7公演で敢行。ステージングを武器にしたライブパフォーマンスは高く評価されている。またツアーで親交を深めた海外アーティストが多く、Sienna SkiesA Scent Like Wolves、そしてClinton Tustin (Galactic Empire) などをフィーチャリング。Apple Musicの国内メタルチャートでトップ10入りする楽曲を次々に生み出すなど、ストリーミングサービスでも大きな存在感を示している。2021年3月26日、結成10周年を記念した再録シングルをリリース。さらに来たる5月28日には、再録第二弾となるシングル Break the Silence - Rerecorded をリリースした。 Japanese metalcore band Sailing Before The Wind was formed in Tokyo in 2011, operating as a fully independent band. Throughout its history, the band had numerous line-up changes, leaving bassist Bitoku, who has written and engineered all of the band's releases, as the only constant member. He also toured with Crystal Lake for several years as a touring bassist. Currently the band consisted of five members, Bitoku and four recruited members. The band has released 6 EPs and 3 Singles to date. The new single Break the Silence - Rerecorded out now May 28th, 2021. ▼Stream tracks here: The Complete Collection | Sailing Before The Wind