Popular releases


Singles and EPs

Featuring Oberst

Fans also like

Artist Playlists


186 monthly listeners

OSLO, NORWAY - Hardcore/metal with influences from post metal, progressive metal, and rock. Their huge, warm and atmospheric riffs meet hectic, catchy elements driven by intense and at times manic vocals. Originally formed around the mutual interest in music rather than any particular genre, the band later found common ground in bands like Mastodon, Baroness, Converge and Cult of Luna. However, influences that are unique to each of the members has become just as defining, ranging from classic rock and jazz to modern pop. Erlend Gjerde, Managing Director at Indie Recordings comments: “Sometimes you come across bands that immediately grab your attention, and as you dig deeper into it, new layers unfold at a seemingly endless depth. Oberst is one of these bands, and given their musical style that is quite an achievement. I can`t wait for people to discover them and enjoy it as much as I do”. The band adds: “Working with Indie Recordings with this release is a huge step for us – in the right direction. They have a strong position in the rock/metal scene, and it's hard to not smile when we see our name under already legendary acts in their roster, like Cult of Luna, Kvelertak, Satyricon, Enslaved ++.” Oberst is: Tarjei Kristoffersen – Vocals/Guitar | Dennis Estensen – Guitar Joakim Karlsen – Bass | Johan Fredrik Bolli – Drums