This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

The Eternal


  1. 1.
    Don't Believe Anymore
  2. 2.
    The Wound
  3. 3.
    Rise from Agony
  4. 4.
    In the Lilac Dusk - Mikko Kotamäki
  5. 5.
    Waiting for the Endless Dawn
The Eternal have been a long stay in the international metal scene, releasing six full length albums and two live albums in their fifteen year career.
The band have toured internationally with such acts as Amorphis, Anathema, Opeth, Tarja, Katatonia, HIM, Swallow The Sun, Paradise Lost and many more.
The current incarnation of the band features Mark Kelson ( Alternative 4, Cryptal Darkness, Insomnius Dei ), Martin Powell ( My Dying Bride, Cradle Of Filth, Anathema ) Marty O’Shea ( Dreadnaught ) & Dave Langlands alongside the addition of renowned Australian guitarist Richie Poate ( Dreadnaught ) have spent over 3 years writing and recording what can be best described the bands darkest & heaviest album to date.
With Kelson & Poate taking care of production duties, the 7 track, 75 minute opus ‘Waiting For The Endless Dawn’ see’s the band treading in more melancholic waters than ever before. The bands sixth full length studio album opens with ‘The Wound’, a 20 minute cinematic statement that takes the listener from moments of progressive, emotive rock, all the way to slow drudging doom metal.
‘Waiting For The Endless Dawn’ also see’s the band experimenting with their more extreme side on tracks such as ‘In The Lilac Dusk’ which features the enigmatic voice of Finnish doom legends Swallow The Sun Mikko Kotamaki.
‘Waiting For The Endless Dawn’ proves to be a heavy hearted, dark statement in the bands diverse and long career. Out on Finnish label Inverse Records.


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen



Discovered On

Related Artists

Listen to The Eternal now.

Listen to The Eternal in full in the Spotify app