Karma Kids

Karma Kids


Popular releases


Singles and EPs

Featuring Karma Kids

Fans also like

Appears On

Artist Playlists


4,186 monthly listeners

Karma Kids was formed in 2019 by Jon Benjamin and Zaac Wesco. They ran with the dubbed sub-genre “emocore” debuting with a double album, “Dystopian Dream” in early 2020, which featured driving early 2000’s emo instrumentals with screaming vocals. The band started gaining traction notably from the single “Matrix” which featured Bowling For Soup’s Jaret Reddick. Throughout 2020, they recruited Vito Hicks, and Topher Kirnec to complete the four piece. In late 2020, the band ditched the screaming vocals and put out an EP titled “Chemical Drugs”. Shortly after the release, the band announced a partnership with Legend Recordings/InGrooves Music Group to handle distribution. Once again, they move to another corner of the emocore horizon with “vibes.” by adding in elements of emo rap and ambient moods into the songs. The album cycle came in strong with the single “Nightmare” featuring Sleeping With Sirens’ Kellin Quinn. Shortly before the release of “vibes.”, they brought on long time friend and collaborator Quintin Johnson on bass. “vibes.” was released June 11 via Legend Recordings.