This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

A Wild Frontier


  1. 1.
    Pre Existing Complications
  2. 2.
    This Christmas (I Want to Slow It Down)
  3. 3.
    Almost Time for Christmas
  4. 4.
    It's Been so Long
  5. 5.
    Tiny Lungs
A Wild Frontier was started in the Spring of 2016 by former members
of The Status, Ben Grant and Mike Felker.
Even prior to The Status’ 2008 Doghouse records release
(So This Is Progress), Ben and Mike had been writing
together for 5 years. With hundreds of songs and
unused demos to choose from, the began recording a
Wild Frontier’s Debut record in March 2016. “Make it count”
Was released Independently on April 4th, 2017 and is available
in all major digital outlets, and available on CD on their website.
The band released an acoustic EP in the fall of 2017 as well as
a holiday single. Shortly after the release of “Make It Count”
they added to their line up, Matt Thomas on lead guitar, and
Dan Lacasse on bass.
They released their most recent single, “Pre Existing Complications” on February 22nd, 2018. Their
Second LP, entitled “Connected” was released March 29th, 2019.
Contant info:


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen



Discovered On

Related Artists

Listen to A Wild Frontier now.

Listen to A Wild Frontier in full in the Spotify app