1. 1.
    White Wolf - Quarantine Version
  2. 2.
    We're Gonna Bring You Thunder
  3. 3.
    Last Goodbye
  4. 4.
  5. 5.
    Mr. Mackie's Chase for Love
OVERSENSE is currently one of the most emerging bands the European Melodic Metal circus has to offer.
The band around the charismatic frontman Danny Meyer, YouTube star guitarist Jasmin ‘Jassy J.’ Pabst, bass player Marco Volpert and drummer Patrick Lippert belongs to the hottest Melodic Metal bands of the last years, not only since a several weeks’ tour with Metal Queen Doro Pesch!
OVERSENSE have everything a young Melodic Metal band needs. Besides great songs with catchy tunes, especially exceptional talent Jassy J. on guitar and singer as well as songwriter Danny Meyer with his unique voice stand out. With that certain something up his sleeve, he knows how to captivate both the Metal girls and the male Metal maniacs live.
The story of OVERSENSE begins in 2012 when Danny Meyer and Patrick Lippert record their first songs together and make contact with Olaf Reitmeier from Gate Studio. In the following years, the EP “Dreamcatcher” was released, followed by the debut album “The Storyteller”, which has been released via Dr. Music Records in 2017, with which the former line-up gathered excellent international reviews. The following winter, Jassy J., whose YouTube channel JJ’s One Girl Band now has more than 205.000 fans around the world, is confirmed as a permanent band member. After the tour with Doro in winter 2018, the preparations for the second album start.


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen



Discovered On

Listen to Oversense now.

Listen to Oversense in full in the Spotify app