This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

Reality Something


  1. 1.
    Dirty Money
  2. 2.
  3. 3.
    Say Anything
  4. 4.
  5. 5.
    Hate Yourself
Dirty Money is the newest single from buzzy Nashville alternative-band Reality Something. A fun, sexy rock song that blurs genre lines and highlights the band’s penchant for duality within a song— in this case with Dirty Money being somehow both tongue-in-cheek, and no bullshit at once.
Dirty Money is the first new song since ‘Life Noise,’ the band’s gritty, confessional, and poetry infused debut LP which was released in 2018 on taste-making Nashville label Infinity Cat Records— cementing Reality Something as one of Nashville’s most important new bands, a force of sweet/sour honest lyrics and blistering guitars in a tight package.
But Nov. 8th Dirty Money is brought to you by legendary punk label No Sleep Records out of Southern California. An exciting and timely representation of the band expanding beyond Nashville and into the rest of the country on tour.
The songs in the past have been written primarily by Elena Franklin (lead vocals, rhythm guitar), but Dirty Money is the first of the new music to-be-released to have been written (not to mention recorded, produced, and mixed) by Kingsley Brock (lead guitar, also formerly of infamous Nashville garage band Turbo Fruits). Reality Something has always had Ethan Place on drums (referred to lovingly by Elena as her and Kingsley’s “weird third twin”), and is now completed by new bassist Davis Haley.


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen



Discovered On

Related Artists

Listen to Reality Something now.

Listen to Reality Something in full in the Spotify app