This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

Broken Empire


  1. 1.
    Icy Veins
  2. 2.
    Can't Speak
  3. 3.
    Watch It Burn
  4. 4.
    Hearts of Damaged Men
  5. 5.
    No More Light
Hard Rock band Broken Empire are Ieuan Owen, Matt Stevens, Ricky Hill and Marco Arena. Formed in 2017 through the magic of the web and a mutual love for bands such as Alter Bridge and Five Finger Death Punch, Oxford based Broken Empire started off as just a 3 piece instrumental project made up of former members of previous Oxford based Rock & Metal bands (and an Italian)!
Quickly realising the music being made was too good to just sit on, the band set about recruiting Lead Singer and Rhythm Guitarist Ieuan to complete the ensemble and to get the music out there.
Broken Empire have been gigging regularly throughout 2018, and have had the honour to play alongside bands such as In Search Of Sun, From Inside, Ryders Creed and Hollowstar; all of whom were impressed with what they heard!
“A band far too good to be opening the show...” Joe Bonson from Hollowstar.
The band recorded and released their self-titled Debut EP (Broken Empire) in the Spring of 2018 to great reception. Within a couple of weeks the songs were in rotation on a number of online radio stations and Spotify Playlists, with feedback from fans and promoters being of nothing but praise for 3 “Hard hitting, powerful” tracks.
Finalists of Bloodstock’s Metal 2 The Masses Competition in Oxford, the band released two singles at the start of 2019 called No More Light & Hearts of Damaged Men which have so far amassed nearly 22,000 streams on Spotify alone! Both singles are off the new EP called Fractures.


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen


Listen to Broken Empire now.

Listen to Broken Empire in full in the Spotify app