1. 1.
    Too Little Too Late
  2. 2.
    Aggrophobe - Iggy Pop
  3. 3.
    Bad Thing
  4. 4.
    Baby Bhangs
  5. 5.
    In Nightmares
PINS are Faith Vern, Lois Macdonald and Kyoko Swan. They have announced the release of their third full-length LP Hot Slick, out May 29 via their own Haus of Pins label.
The vibrant album is filled with neon synths, loud guitars, and cheeky melodies that mirror the group’s new boldly-hued imagery and create the sound of a girl gang refreshed and amplified. Hot Slick features a trio recently released singles: the glitchy and cathartic title track (produced by Jamie Hince of The Kills) and anthemic “Bad Girls Forever” (produced by Rich Woodcraft) as well as the high-heeled skittering beat struts of “Ponytail,” which the band revealed today.
The 10 new original tracks found the trio of singer/guitarist Faith Vern, guitarist Lois MacDonald and bassist Kyoko Swan welcoming a rotating cast of collaborators following the departure of their original rhythm section. Rich Woodcraft oversaw the entire project as producer and engineer, while Jamie Hince and Dean Horner contributed additional production and Nathan Saoudi of Fat White Family lent his talents on the keys. The resulting album highlights an expanded soundscape with nods to influences such as Soulwax, LCD Soundsystem, Suicide, and New Order.


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen



Discovered On

Listen to PINS now.

Listen to PINS in full in the Spotify app