Popular releases


Singles and EPs

Featuring Moonstar88

Fans also like

Appears On

Artist Playlists


732,392 monthly listeners

MOONSTAR88: Maysh Baay (vocals), Herbert Hernandez (guitars), Buddy Zabala (bass), Bon Sundiang(drums) 
 Moonstar88 released their debut album working with Chuck Isidro (producers), “Popcorn” in 2001 and received warm reviews from critics and was played on both Top 40 and alternative radio stations. Hits from this album include “Torete” and “Sa Langit”, the latter winning Song of the Year and the band winning Band of the Year and New Artist of the Year from a popular radio station. 
 2002 saw the release of their follow-up album entitled “Press to Play”, with Chito Miranda and Robert Javier as the producers and brought even more raves and commercial success with songs such as “Sulat” and their popular version of “Ang Pagibig Kong Ito”. 
 In 2007, the band released their 3rd album “Todo Combo” with sure-fire hits “Tadhana”, “Migraine” and their version of Yano’s “Senti” and APO’s “Panalangin” under Sony BMG, working with Buddy Zabala as producer. 
 The group once again worked with Chito Miranda in 2012 once again along with Kamikazee’s Allan Bordeos and Jomal Linao and Siegfried Montero to produce “This Year” under Ivory Records. The album features the singles “Ligaw” (also came with a duet version with Parokya ni Edgar’s Chito Miranda) and “Gilid”. The album, designed by JP Cusion, also received the ” Best Design Packaging Category” in the ADOBO Design Awards 2013 as well as AWIT and STAR awards for Music for Best Alternative record.