This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

No Spill Blood


  1. 1.
    White Out
  2. 2.
    Back To The Earth
  3. 3.
    Now II
  4. 4.
    Sweet Beans
  5. 5.
    Harsh Route
Irish synth-metal trio No Spill Blood formed in early 2011 as a side project between various players in the area's experimental rock scene.
Formed by Hands Up Who Wants to Die member Matt Hedigan on bass and vocals, drummer Larry Kaye from Adebisi Shank, and Magic Pockets synth player Ruadhan O'Meara, the project formed from a series of low-key jams, the players taking inspiration from electro-punk groundbreakers like Killing Joke and Six Finger Satellite, as well as metal acts like the Melvins. They took their name from a passage of H.G. Wells' book The Island of Dr. Moreau, not coincidentally the same place Devo cribbed their band name from decades earlier. The band became more and more official as the musicians worked on No Spill Blood in tandem with their other projects. In 2012 they released their apocalyptic debut album Street Meat on the Sargent House label. Eventually, Kaye was replaced by drummer Ror Conaty, though he worked as the studio drummer while the band wrote and recorded their 2015 follow-up album Heavy Electricity, also released by Sargent House, in the early spring of that year. ~ Fred Thomas, Rovi


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen



Discovered On

Related Artists

Listen to No Spill Blood now.

Listen to No Spill Blood in full in the Spotify app