This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

Subterranean Street Society


  1. 1.
    Only Your Sins Know
  2. 2.
    Wake Me Up Before I Go To Sleep
  3. 3.
  4. 4.
    Wake Me Up Before I Go To Sleep
  5. 5.
    The Road Stays Mine
Subterranean Street Society is a Danish-Dutch trio that plays a mix of Folk, Alternative and Grunge. Over steel metal resonator guitars, heavily overdriven hollowbody bass guitars, vintage cassette tape noise and deep beating drums, a road worn voice shouts out poetic tales about tragic heroes, romantic love and vagabonds.
Vulnerable story-telling with a manic edge based about a life travelling between venues, festivals and busking on the streets of Europe for a dime. As a trio the band’s live performance is rough, explosive and unpredictable. Still the group has more up their sleeve being able to bring out an emotional stripped-down rendition of their music. Featuring acoustic instruments and classic folk harmony vocals or even just the bare minimum of street music: One man and his guitar. They have been spreading their addictive raw Folk-Grunge to the praise of audiences worldwide since 2016, touring countries such as Holland, Germany, Denmark, UK, Italy, Russia and having their music featured under the Netflix original: ‘Ragnarok’
Louis Puggaard-Müller: Vocals/Guitar
Ivo Johan Schot: Bass/Guitar/Vocals
Joost Koevoets: Drums/Tape noise/Vocals


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen



Discovered On

Related Artists

Listen to Subterranean Street Society now.

Listen to Subterranean Street Society in full in the Spotify app