This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

The Magic Lantern


  1. 1.
    Holding Hands
  2. 2.
    Harvest Moon
  3. 3.
    No One's Fault
  4. 4.
    Air At The Top
  5. 5.
The Magic Lantern is the musical moniker of Jamie Doe, an artist dedicated to remedying the fear and anxiety in us all.
Currently recording his third album ‘To The Islands’, the songs were written during a tumultuous journey to Australia after nearly 10 years away and explores memory and hope in a world of near constant uncertainty. Musically ‘To The Islands’ mirrors this exploration, working with a new band from London’s thriving jazz scene, it draws on a wide range of sounds and textures, from afro-beat grooves, to solo piano, string quintet lyricism to narcotic late night saxophone jams, all united by Jamie’s instantly recognisable voice and inimitable song-writing style. ‘To This Islands’ promises to be his most ambitious musical statement to date. The first single ‘Holding Hands’ will be released on 30 October 2017 with the album due for release in the spring of 2018.



Related Artists

Listen to The Magic Lantern now.

Listen to The Magic Lantern in full in the Spotify app