This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

The Rubens

680,439 Monthly Listeners

Exclusive Spotify Playlists

Listen to The Rubens and other great artists on exclusive Spotify playlists.

About this Artist

Australian four-piece the Rubens make soulful, melodic rock music. Formed in 2011 in Menangle, New South Wales, the Rubens include brothers Sam Margin (vocals/guitar), Zaac Margin (guitar), and Elliott Margin (keyboards/vocals), as well as longtime friend Scott Baldwin (drums).

In 2012, they released their self-titled debut album, which sold well, getting certified platinum and garnering them a J Award nomination for Album of the Year. The Rubens returned in 2015 with their sophomore album, Hoops, featuring the single "Hallelujah." ~ Matt Collar

Where people listen

  • 1.
    Melbourne, AU
    52,950 Listeners
  • 2.
    Brisbane, AU
    51,861 Listeners
  • 3.
    Sydney, AU
    48,598 Listeners
  • 4.
    Perth, AU
    37,042 Listeners
  • 5.
    Adelaide, AU
    21,886 Listeners
  • 6.
    Auckland, NZ
    15,373 Listeners