Black Guayaba


Popular releases


Singles and EPs

Featuring Black Guayaba

Fans also like

Appears On

Artist Playlists


26,187 monthly listeners

Black Guayaba is a Grammy-winning Puerto Rican rock band formed in the year 2000 by Gustavo Gonzalez (lead vocals and rhythm guitarist), Carlos Colon (keyboardist), Javier Morales (guitarist) and Carlos Ortiz (bassist). The band released their first album Lo Demas Es Plastico v2.0 in 2005 with singles Lejos and Despacio. The album was nominated for both Latin Grammy and Grammy in 2006. No Hay Espacio (2007) won them a Grammy for "Latin Rock/Alternative Album" and that same year ASCAP awarded Black Guayaba with the Vanguard Award for "shaping the future of music" making the band the first latin artist to receive this honor. The album included the hits Ayer and Sin Tu Amor. La Conexión (2012) was the first time the band worked with composers and producers outside the band, paving the way for hits like Tú Lo Sabes Bien - Single, Una Vida Sin Ti and "Siempre" featuring Jarabe De Palo. Invencible, released in May 2017, has already enjoyed success with hits such as Tarde o Temprano, Pronto Llegarás (co-written with Tommy Torres) and Dulce Obscenidad (co-written with Pedro Capó). Their latest single from the album was Invencible . Now Black Guayaba is promoting their new single Te Quiero Tanto a collaboration with cuban singer Diana Fuentes. Make sure to check this new single and others Black Guayaba hits on this playlist: Black Guayaba Best Songs