This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

Phantom Party


  1. 1.
    Catholic School
  2. 2.
    Derby Daze
  3. 3.
    Tunnel of Love
  4. 4.
  5. 5.
After self-recording and releasing their album 'Hundred Skeletons' in March 2017, Phantom Party was already working on new music.
The songs that filled that album were being played by the indie rock trio since their inception in March 2015. The trio consists of singer/guitarist Joshua Capati, bassist Matthew Slusser, and drummer Austin Cooper. Phantom Party self-released their first album, 'Hundred Skeletons', in March 2017. For their new EP, 'A Year in Bed', the band enlisted the help of Matt Aldawood of Troubled Minds. This EP contains two songs and shows a departure from the surf influence that the band cited for most of their existence.
Phantom Party formed in March 2017 by Joshua Capati and Matthew Slusser. After trying out several drummers, they enlisted Austin Cooper to play. Although he was supposed to be a temporary drummer, the band soon clicked and Cooper insisted on becoming a permanent member. For most of their run, the band has been only the three. Phantom Party played in California twice (their first run happening after only playing three shows in their home state of Arizona.) They opened for small national bands including The Frights and SWMRS, released a music video for their song “Derby Daze, and have had several positive reviews in local press, being described as “Morrissey, backed by the Ventures” in the November 2015 issue of JAVA, a local Arizona music and arts magazine.
The new EP sheds the Morrissey influence and trades reverb for overdrive. 'A Year in Bed' was recorded over one long day with Matt Aldawood. It consists of two songs--"Holy Roller" and "Peach Honeymoon". Most of the EP's instrumental tracks were tracked live in a living room, with the vocals and overdubbed guitars being tracked afterward.
'A Year in Bed' is planned to be released in November 2017.



Related Artists

Listen to Phantom Party now.

Listen to Phantom Party in full in the Spotify app